Dumfries Mart

Weekly Primestock Sale - Every Wednesday

Prime Cattle 10am followed by OTM Cattle; Cast Ewes & Prime Lambs at noon
latest report

Monday 18th September

Sale of Store Cattle report
Calves & Stirks report

Thursday 21st September

On Farm Ram Sale at Mains of Airies report

Saturday 23rd September

Principal Sale of Blackface & Cheviot Draft Ewes
Second Sale of Blackface Ewe Lambs
Other Breeding Sheep
Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

blackface catalogue pdf

Friday 29th September

400 DUMFRIES RAM FAIR 400
BREEDING SHEEP
Main Sale of 100 Bluefaced Leicester Rams
300 Texel, Suffolk, Charollais, Beltex & Other Breeds
Special Sale of 550 Scotch Mule Ewe lambs
1,000 Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

**Change of Date**
Saturday 30th September

Working Collie Dogs & Pups entry form pdf
at Hammerlands, Moffat
Pen available for unbroken Dogs & Pups

Monday 2nd October

40 Calves & Stirks at 10.15am
600 STORE CATTLE at 10.30am

To include Autumn Sale of 150 Organic Store Cattle
450 Other Store Cattle
SALE OF 100 BREEDING CATTLE at 2.00pm approx.
Dispersal of the entire Suckler Herd from Messrs Hyslop, Ryehill, Sanquhar
comprising 30 Shorthorn/Red Angus cows with Spring born calves (running with Angus/Shorthorn bull 1st June)
20 Shorthorn/Red Angus heifers (PD incalf to Shorthorn/Angus bull 1st July)
20 Shorthorn/Red Angus bulling heifers.
6 y.o Shorthorn bull (Glenisla bred) & A.A. bull [photos]
12 Lim x heifers with calves ex Garmartin
5 Simm x heifers with calves ex Porterstown

Further entries invited

Friday 6th October

Second Sale of Draft Hill Ewes
Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Friday 13th October

Second Sale of Organic Status Sheep
Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 16th October

Annual Show & Sale of Suckled Calves & Store Cattle
Young Calves

Friday 20th October

Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Final Sale of Rams of all classes

Friday 27th October

Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 30th October

Store & Breeding Cattle, Young Calves & Stirks

Friday 3rd November

Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Friday 10th November

Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Saturday 11th November

Horse & Pony Sale, also 350 Lots of Tack

Monday 13th November

Store Cattle & Young Calves & Stirks

Friday 17th November

Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Friday 24th November

End of Season Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 27th November

Store Cattle & Young Calves & Stirks

Wednesday 6th December

Christmas Show & Sale of Prime Cattle, Cows & Prime Lambs

Monday 11th December

Store & Breeding Cattle
Christmas Show & Sale of Dairy Cattle & Young Calves & Stirks

BVD REGULATIONS – CATTLE FROM SCOTTISH HOLDINGS
As of 1st January 2016 all Bovine animals are required to have a NEGATIVE BVD Status when sold through Auction Marts.
---------------------------------------
Cattle from Not Negative Herds – We have Direct to Slaughter options, any such cattle must be booked in advanced. All enquiries to the Office – 01387 279 495

Anyone that is unsure please visit www.scoteid.com/lookup which will enable you to check your status. Or call the mart and we will be happy to assist.