Dumfries Mart

Weekly Primestock Sale - Every Wednesday

Prime Cattle 10am followed by OTM Cattle, Cast Ewes & Prime & Store Hoggs at noon latest report

Monday 20th February

Sale of Store Cattle report
Young Calves & Stirks
report

Monday 6th March

Sale of 250 Store Cattle - 11.00am
45 Young Calves & Stirks - 10.15am

Saturday 11th March - 10.00am

Working Collie Dogs & Pups at Hammerlands, Moffat
early entries invited, closing date for catalogue Friday 24th February
entry form pdf

Monday 20th March

soltyreShow & Sale of Store Cattle
Kindly sponsored by Soltyre Ltd
Sale of Young Calves & Stirks
Quarterly Sale of Dairy Cattle

Wednesday 29th March

Auction of Seasonal Grass Lettings
We are currently compiling our grass park catalogue for 2017, entries sought.

Sunday 2nd April

D & G Young Farmers Rally & Show of Cattle

Monday 3rd April

Store & Breeding Cattle 11.00am
Young Calves & Stirks - 10.15am

To include 60 from D & G Young Farmers Rally, Competition Cattle, Many with Show Potential
Ewes with lambs at foot

Monday 17th April

Sale of Organic Status Store Cattle, followed by Conventional Store Cattle
Young Calves & Stirks
Also Ewes with lambs at foot

Saturday 22nd April - 10.00am

Sale of 400 lots of tack followed by sale of Horses/Ponies and Donkeys
Closing Date for Tack Friday 7th April - entry form pdf
Closing Date for Horses Thursday 13th April - entry form pdf

Monday 15th May

Store Cattle & Young Calves & Stirks
Special Spring Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle to include Bulling Heifers
Ewes with lambs at foot

BVD REGULATIONS – CATTLE FROM SCOTTISH HOLDINGS
As of 1st January 2016 all Bovine animals are required to have a NEGATIVE BVD Status when sold through Auction Marts.
---------------------------------------
Cattle from Not Negative Herds – We have Direct to Slaughter options, any such cattle must be booked in advanced. All enquiries to the Office – 01387 279 495

Anyone that is unsure please visit www.scoteid.com/lookup which will enable you to check your status. Or call the mart and we will be happy to assist.