Dumfries Mart

Weekly Primestock Sale - Every Wednesday

Prime Cattle 10am followed by OTM cattle, Sheep at noon latest report

Friday 26th August

Principal Show & Sale of 3,200 Scotch Mule Gimmers,
also Texel & Cheviot Mule Gimmers
Nithsdale Show & Sale of 2,500 Scotch Mule Ewe Lambs
also Texel, Suffolk x HB & Suffolk x Mule Ewe Lambs
Breeding Ewes of all classes
catalogue pdf
Kindly sponsored by:- Natural Stock Care Ltd, Lloyd Izusu, R Davidson & Sons, Haulier, Irongray

Friday 2nd September - 10.30am

Sale of 1,000 Store Lambs of all classes to include Special Sale for Blackface Lambs also Breeding Sheep

Monday 5th September

Sale of 30 Young Calves & Stirks - 10.15am
Sale of 350 Store Cattle - 10.30am

to inc 50 Stab Blks from one Farm
followed by Breeding Cattle
to inc 5 Simx Cows/Hfrs with Spring Born Calves
Quarterly Sale for Dairy Cattle
to inc
3 NRx/HF Fresh Calved Heifers
4 Heifers In Calf to HF Bull
6 HF Bulling Heifers
From Local Farms

carrs billingtonSaturday 10th September - 10.30am

Second Show & Sale of 3,500 Scotch Mule Ewe Lambs
also Half Bred & Texel Ewe Lambs
Second Sale of 500 Gimmers also Half Bred & Texel Gimmers
Main Show & Sale of 750 Blackface Ewe Lambs
Opening Sale of 50 Rams of all classes
Show & Sale of 1,000 Store Lambs

Show (Sheep to be penned by 9.30am for Judging at 10am)
Scotch Mule Ewe Lambs - 1st, 2nd, 3rd
Blackface Ewe Lambs - 1st, 2nd, 3rd
Store Lambs - 1st, 2nd, 3rd
Kindly Sponsored by Carrs Billington, Annan

Friday 16th September - 11.00am

Special Sale of Organic Store Lambs & Breeding Sheep
Store Lambs of all classes including Blackfaces & Cheviots

Monday 19th September

Annual Rood Fair Sale of Store Cattle
Sale of Young Calves & Stirks

Thursday 22nd September - 2.00pm

at Mains of Airies, Stranraer, DG9 0RD
Sale of Breeding Sheep to inc 25 Texel Shearling Tups, 10 Texel Tup Lambs, 30 Texel x Romney Ewe Lambs
Sale to commence with Tups followed by Ewe Lambs

Saturday 24th September - 10.30am

Principal Sale of Blackface & Cheviot Draft Ewes
Second Sale of Blackface Ewe Lambs
Breeding Sheep & Store Lambs of all classes

Friday 30th September - 10.30am

Dumfries Ram Fair (Show & Sale)
to inc Main Sale of Bluefaced Leicester Rams & Ram Lambs
Third Sale of Scotch Mule Ewe Lambs
Breeding Sheep & Store Lambs of all classes

Monday 3rd October

Sale of Organic Status Store Cattle, followed by conventional Store & Breeding Cattle
Sale of Young Calves & Stirks

Friday 7th October - 10.30am

Second Sale of Draft Hill Ewes and Store Lambs

Saturday 8th October - 10am

Sale of Working Collie Dogs & Pups
at Hammerlands, Moffat
Early Entries Invited
entry form

Friday 14th October - 10.30am

Sale of Organic Status Sheep
Store Lambs of all classes

Monday 17th October

Annual Show & Sale of Suckled Calves & Store Cattle
Young Calves & Stirks

Friday 21st October - 10.30am

Sale of Store Lambs

Friday 28th October - 10.30am

Sale of Store Lambs
Final Sale of Rams of all classes

Monday 31st October - 10.30am

Store & Breeding Cattle
Young Calves & Stirks

Friday 4th November - 10.30am

Sale of Store Lambs

Friday 11th November - 10.30am

Sale of Store Lambs

Saturday 12th November

Horse, Pony & Donkey Sale to commence with Tack
Closing date for tack Friday 28th October
tack entry form

Monday 14th November

Sale of Store Cattle
Young Calves & Stirks

Friday 18th November - 10.30am

Sale of Store Lambs

Friday 25th November - 10.30am

End of season Sale of Store Lambs

Monday 28th November

Sale of Store Cattle
Young Calves & Stirks

Dairy Cattle

Looking to disperse or reduce your dairy herd?
Then look no further than Dumfries Mart
Our experienced auctioneers & field officers will be delighted to visit and discuss your requirements. We offer very competitive "all-in" rates for dairy dispersal/reduction sales either at Dumfries Mart or on farm. 'No numbers too small, no distance too far'.

BVD REGULATIONS – CATTLE FROM SCOTTISH HOLDINGS
As of 1st January 2016 all Bovine animals are required to have a NEGATIVE BVD Status when sold through Auction Marts.
---------------------------------------
Cattle from Not Negative Herds – We have Direct to Slaughter options, any such cattle must be booked in advanced. All enquiries to the Office – 01387 279 495

Anyone that is unsure please visit www.scoteid.com/lookup which will enable you to check your status. Or call the mart and we will be happy to assist.