Dumfries Mart

Weekly Primestock Sale - Every Wednesday

Cattle at 10.00am, Sheep at 12.00 noon

Lightweight Lambs required on a weekly basis

Contact Harry Begg on 0771 356 9593

Friday 28th August

Nithsdale Show & Sale of 3,500 Scotch Mule Ewe Lambs
also 100 Half Bred & 250 Texel Ewes Lambs
Show & Sale of 2,750 Scotch Mule Gimmers
also 100 Half Bred & 350 Texel Gimmers
Breeding Ewes of all classes
report & photos

Friday 4th September - 10.30am

Sale of 2,000 Store Lambs of all classes
To include 500 BF Lambs from one farm

Monday 7th September - 10.30am

Fortnightly Sale of 400 Store Cattle
To include 45 Stabiliser blks from one farm
Breeding Cattle
To include 7 AA cows/hfrs with calves
Sale of 30 Young Calves

Saturday 12th September

Second Sale of 2,000 Scotch Mule, Half Bred & Texel Ewe Lambs
Second Sale of 350 Gimmers
Main Sale of 750 Blackface Ewe Lambs
Opening Sale of all Breeds of Rams
1,000 Store Lambs of all classes

Friday 18th September

Special Sale of Organic Store Lambs & Breeding Ewes
Second Sale of Lowland Breeding Ewes; Store Lambs of all classes

Monday 21st September

Annual Rood Fair Sale of 650 Store Cattle
Sale of 30 Young Calves

Thursday 24th September

at Mains of Airies, Kirkcolm
25 Texel Rams & Ram Lambs
100 Romney Gimmers & 100 Romney Ewe Lambs

Saturday 26th September

Principal Sale of 2,500 Blackface Draft Ewes also Cheviot Ewes
Second Sale of Blackface Ewe Lambs
1,000 Store Lambs of all classes

Friday 2nd October

500 Dumfries Ram Fair 500
Show & Sale of Rams & Ram Lambs
Main Sale of 150 Bluefaced Leicester Rams & Ram Lambs
Third Sale of Scotch Mule Ewe Lambs
Store Lambs of all classes
Weekly Friday sales of Store Lambs thereafter

Monday 5th October

Sale of 150 Organic Status Store Cattle
followed by
Conventional Sale of 450 Store & Breeding Cattle
Sale of 30 Young Calves

Fortnightly sales of Store Cattle thereafter

Wednesday 7th October

Monthly Dairy Sale

Friday 9th October

Second Sale of Hill Draft Ewes. Store Lambs of all classes

Saturday 10th October - 10am

Sale of Working Collie Dogs & Pups
at Hammerlands, Moffat
entry form
Closing date for catalogue 12 noon Friday 25th September

Saturday 24th October

Farm Displenishing Sale
at Paddockhole, Lockerbie

Saturday 14th November

Horse & Pony Sale also Tack Sale

The following two sales are eligible of Dumfries & Galloway Young Farmers Rally purchases

Monday 19th October

Annual Show & Sale of 950 Suckled Calves & Store Cattle
to include section for Native Breed /Hill Bred Cattle
Sale of 30 Young Calves

Monday 2nd November

Sale of 300 Store & Breeding Cattle
also Second Sale of Suckled Calves
Sale of 30 Young Calves
Monthly Sale of Dairy Cattle