Dumfries Mart


Saturday 6th August
DUMFRIES SHOW

Please visit our Marquee at the show, facing the showring, for refreshments.

Weekly Primestock Sale - Every Wednesday

Prime Cattle 10am followed by OTM cattle, Sheep at noon

Monday 25th July

Store Cattle followed by Breeding Cattle catalogue
Young Calves & Stirks

Monday 8th August

Sale of Young Calves & Stirks - 10.15am
Sale of Store & Breeding Cattle - 10.30am

Friday 19th August

Opening Sale of Store Lambs

Monday 22nd August

Sale of Young Calves & Stirks - 10.15am
Sale of Store & Breeding Cattle - 10.30am

Friday 26th August

Nithsdale Show & Sale of Scotch Mule Ewe Lambs
also Half Bred & Texel Ewe Lambs
Principal Show & Sale of Scotch Mule Gimmers
also Half Bred, Texel & Cheviot Mule Gimmers
Breeding Ewes of all classes

Kindly Sponsored by:- Natural Stock Care Ltd, Denton Tyres, Dumfries,
Lloyd Izusu

Friday 2nd September

Sale of Store Lambs of all classes to include Special Sale for Blackface Lambs
Breeding Sheep

Monday 5th September

Sale of Young Calves & Stirks - 10.15am
Sale of Store & Breeding Cattle - 10.30am
Quarterly Sale for Dairy Cattle

Saturday 10th September

Second Sale of Scotch Mule Ewe Lambs also Half Bred & Texel Ewe Lambs
Second Sale of Gimmers also Half Bred & Texel Gimmers
Main Sale of Blackface Ewe Lambs
Opening Sale of Suffolk, Texel & All other Breed Ram & Ram Lambs
Store Lambs of all classes

Friday 16th September

Special Sale of Organic Store Lambs & Breeding Ewes also conventional Store Lambs of all classes & Lowland Breeding Ewes

Monday 19th September

Annual Rood Fair Sale of Store Cattle
Sale of Young Calves & Stirks

Saturday 24th September

Principal Sale of Blackface & Cheviot Draft Ewes
Second Sale of Blackface Ewe Lambs
Breeding Sheep & Store Lambs of all classes

Friday 30th September

Dumfries Ram Fair (Show & Sale)
to inc Main Sale of Bluefaced Leicester Rams & Ram Lambs
Third Sale of Scotch Mule Ewe Lambs
Breeding Sheep & Store Lambs of all classes

Monday 3rd October

Sale of Organic Status Store Cattle, followed by conventional Store & Breeding Cattle
Sale of Young Calves & Stirks

Saturday 8th October

Sale of Working Collie Dogs

Saturday 12th November

Horse, Pony & Donkey Sale to commence with Tack
Closing date for tack Friday 28th October
tack entry form

Dairy Cattle

Looking to disperse or reduce your dairy herd?
Then look no further than Dumfries Mart
Our experienced auctioneers & field officers will be delighted to visit and discuss your requirements. We offer very competitive "all-in" rates for dairy dispersal/reduction sales either at Dumfries Mart or on farm. 'No numbers too small, no distance too far'.

BVD REGULATIONS – CATTLE FROM SCOTTISH HOLDINGS
As of 1st January 2016 all Bovine animals are required to have a NEGATIVE BVD Status when sold through Auction Marts.
---------------------------------------
Cattle from Not Negative Herds – We have Direct to Slaughter options, any such cattle must be booked in advanced. All enquiries to the Office – 01387 279 495

Anyone that is unsure please visit www.scoteid.com/lookup which will enable you to check your status. Or call the mart and we will be happy to assist.