Dumfries Mart

Weekly Primestock Sale - Every Wednesday

Cattle at 10.00am, Sheep at 12.00 noon
latest report

Wednesday 8th July

Annual Summer Show & Sale of Prime Lambs (Pairs)
also Young Handlers Competition (Single)

Class 1 under 12yrs   Class 2 12-16yrs
All entries to our Dumfries office by 12 noon Monday 6th July
Sponsored by Tarff Valley Ltd
[download Young Handlers Entry Form]

Monday 13th July - 10.30am

Fortnightly Sale of 150 Store Cattle
30 Young Calves at 10.15am
July Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle
Monthly Sale of Dairy Cattle

Monday 27th July - 10.30am

Sale of Store Cattle & Young Calves

Monday 10th August - 10.30am

Sale of Store & Breeding Cattle
Young Calves at 10.15am
Monthly Sale of Dairy Cattle

Friday 21st August

Opening Sale of Store Lambs

Friday 28th August

Nithsdale Show & Sale of Scotch Mule Ewe Lambs
also Half Bred & Texel Ewes Lambs
Show & Sale of Scotch Mule Gimmers
also Half Bred & Texel Gimmers Breeding Ewes of all classes
Kindly sponsored by Natural Stockcare, Lloyd Isuzu, Denton Tyres, Plant & Process Machinery

Friday 11th September

Cydectin Kelso Ram Sales
Would anyone with entries please advise our office by Monday 27th July

Saturday 10th October - 10am

Sale of Working Collie Dogs & Pups
at Hammerlands, Moffat
entry form
Closing date for catalogue 12 noon Friday 25th September

Saturday 14th November

Horse & Pony Sale also Tack Sale

We Want Your Prime Cattle – Please Support The Live Ring

  • Each week we are short of buyers’ requirements for all types of prime steers and heifers; we have active buyers for all types of prime cattle, especially for retail butchers and the wholesale trade.

  • Our team of auctioneers and field staff will be delighted to undertake on-farm visits to discuss how we can assist finishers in marketing their prime cattle to maximum advantage.

  • In a genuine endeavour to encourage your support of the live ring - and for a three month trial period - we are offering to sell your prime cattle at a fixed commission of £20.00 per head.

Please contact: Harry 07713 569593 or Kate 07741 313029 or Ben 07741 311521