Dumfries Mart

Weekly Primestock Sale - Every Wednesday

Prime Cattle 10am followed by OTM Cattle; Cast Ewes & Prime Lambs at noon
latest report

Monday 24th July

40 Calves & Stirks at 10.15am
150 Store Cattle at 11.00am
catalogue pdf

Monday 7th August

50 Calves & Stirks at 10.15am
250 Store Cattle at 11.00am
Followed by August Sale of Breeding Cattle
TO INCLUDE DISPERSAL
from Low Arvie, Corsock comprising 5 Galloway & Angus x Cows/Heifers with calves; 8 Galloway & Angus x In Calf Cows due Sept/Oct & 7 Galloway & Angus x In Calf Heifers due Sept/Oct.
Further entries invited

Friday 18th August

Opening Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 21st August

Store Cattle & Young Calves & Stirks

Friday 25th August

Nithsdale Show & Sale of Scotch Mule Ewe Lambs, also Half Bred & Texel Ewe Lambs
Principal Show & Sale of Scotch Mule Gimmers, also Half Bred, Texel & Cheviot Mule Gimmers
Breeding Ewes of all classes

Friday 1st September

Store Lambs to include Special Sale for Blackface Lambs
Breeding Sheep & Feeding Ewes

Monday 4th September

Store & Breeding Cattle, Young Calves & Stirks
Quarterly Sale of Dairy Cattle

Saturday 9th September

Second Sale of Scotch Mule Ewe Lambs, also Half Bred & Texel Ewe Lambs
Second Sale of Mule Gimmers, also Half Bred & Texel Gimmers
Main Sale of Blackface Ewe Lambs
Opening Sale of Suffolk, Texel & all other Breeds Rams & Ram Lambs
Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Friday 15th September

Special Sale of Organic Store Lambs & Breeding Ewes
Second Sale of Lowland Breeding Ewes
Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 18th September

Annual Rood Fair Sale of Store Cattle
Young Calves & Stirks

Saturday 23rd September

Principal Sale of Blackface & Cheviot Draft Ewes
Second Sale of Blackface Ewe Lambs
Other Breeding Sheep
Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Friday 29th September

DUMFRIES RAM FAIR (Show & Sale), to include Main Sale of Bluefaced Leicester Rams & Ram Lambs
Also Texel, Suffolk & all Other Breeds of Rams
Third Sale of Scotch Mule Ewe Lambs
Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Breeding Ewes

Monday 2nd October

Sale of Organic Status Store Cattle, followed by Conventional Store & Breeding Cattle, also Young Calves & Stirks

Friday 6th October

Second Sale of Draft Hill Ewes
Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Saturday 7th October

Working Collie Dogs & Pups
at Hammerlands, Moffat

Friday 13th October

Second Sale of Organic Status Sheep
Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 16th October

Annual Show & Sale of Suckled Calves & Store Cattle
Young Calves

Friday 20th October

Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes
Final Sale of Rams of all classes

Friday 27th October

Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 30th October

Store & Breeding Cattle, Young Calves & Stirks

Friday 3rd November

Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Friday 10th November

Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Saturday 11th November

Horse & Pony Sale, also 350 Lots of Tack

Monday 13th November

Store Cattle & Young Calves & Stirks

Friday 17th November

Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Friday 24th November

End of Season Sale of Store Lambs & Feeding Ewes

Monday 27th November

Store Cattle & Young Calves & Stirks

Wednesday 6th December

Christmas Show & Sale of Prime Cattle, Cows & Prime Lambs

Monday 11th December

Store & Breeding Cattle
Christmas Show & Sale of Dairy Cattle & Young Calves & Stirks

BVD REGULATIONS – CATTLE FROM SCOTTISH HOLDINGS
As of 1st January 2016 all Bovine animals are required to have a NEGATIVE BVD Status when sold through Auction Marts.
---------------------------------------
Cattle from Not Negative Herds – We have Direct to Slaughter options, any such cattle must be booked in advanced. All enquiries to the Office – 01387 279 495

Anyone that is unsure please visit www.scoteid.com/lookup which will enable you to check your status. Or call the mart and we will be happy to assist.